Book an Appointment
Appointment Hours

Monday - Saturday : 10:00 am – 12:00 am | 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Make An Appointment +91 9818631324



Staging is the process of finding out if and how far a cancer has spread. Treatment and prognosis chances of survival dependon the cancer’s stage. MasaokaStaging System

The Masaoka system has 4 main stages.
Stage I

The thymoma is non-invasive. That is, it has not spread into the capsule (outer layer) of the thymus.

Stage II

Stage III

The thymoma is growing into nearby tissues or organs of the lower neck or upper chest area, including the pericardium, the lungs, or the main blood vessels going into or exiting from the heart (the superior vena cava and aorta).

Stage IV


® Copyright 2017 Dr. Pramoj Jindal All Right Reserved